Calendar

<< October 2018

November 2018

Thursday 1st November 201810:30Steady Steps starts in Memorial Hall
Friday 2nd November 201810:00Little Fishes at Measham
Children's event
Saturday 3rd November 201814:00Lights of Love service at St John's Donisthorpe
Click on link below for details
Sunday 4th November 201809:30Holy Communion at Normanton
11:00Morning Prayer at Packington
15:00Forest Church - behind St Laurence Church, Measham
Click on link below for details
18:00Evening Prayer at Packington
This service is according to the Book of Common Prayer: hymns, readings, sermon and prayers
Wednesday 7th November 201810:00Holy Communion
A said service of Holy Communion according to the Book of Common Prayer
Saturday 10th November 201809:45Teaching the Faith
Day conference in Leicester. For details click on link below
Sunday 11th November 201809:30Service of Remembrance
Marking the 100th anniversary of the end of World War One
10:50Service of Remembrance
Marking the centenary of the end of World War One
18:00Youth event in Measham Church Hall
For details see link below
Wednesday 14th November 201819:30Packington and Normanton Ladies Group
‘Arming the Knight’ Presented by The Knight and his Squire. Demonstration of undressing & then arming the notable Lancastrian knight Sir Thomas Tresham by his squire into a full ‘harness’ of mid to late 15th century armour and weaponry, including details of the clothing and fashions of the day.
Annual Charity Evening Open to All. Packington Memorial Main Hall
Friday 16th November 201810:00Little Fishes at Measham Church Hall
For babies and preschool children with their grown ups. £1 per family. Meets in Measham Church Hall DE12 7HZ
Sunday 18th November 201809:30Family service at Normanton
An informal service starting at 9.30 am with tea and toast or other goodies
11:00All age service at Packington
Wednesday 21st November 201809:30Coffee and chat in Holy Rood Church, Packington
all welcome
Saturday 24th November 201810:00Community of the Tree of Life Leicester
Click on link below for details of taster sessions
Sunday 25th November 201811:00Holy Communion at Packington
18:00Holy Communion at Normanton
18:00Youth event in Measham Church Hall
Click on link below for details
<< October 2018